Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Speech & Language Services

Home > breadcrumbs: Departments > breadcrumbs: Special Education > breadcrumbs: Speech & Language Services >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Speech & Language Services

Welcome to the Speech/Language Pathology Services

Speech/Language Services are provided by certified Speech/Language Pathologists. These services address the evaluation, consultation, and intervention for children who may have speech/language difficulties. Speech/Language Pathologists also provide support for children requiring augmentative communication systems as well as those demonstrating articulation disorders, voice problems, and dysfluency. Speech/Language Pathologists address deficiencies in both oral and written language to help their students succeed in the regular education curriculum.

‚ÄčThe ESU7 Speech/Language Department will lead by providing service and support to school districts and families by:

  • Advocating for students
  • Guiding learning for student success
  • Utilizing technology
  • Pursuing professional development
  • Building relationships
  • Collaborating on common goals

 

Amanda Stuthman 

Speech Pathologist Coordinator

astuthman@esu7.org

ext.  1022

Amanda's primary focus is providing leadership and support for speech language pathologists serving in ESU 7's educational settings.


 

Marla Benson

Early Childhood Speech/Language Pathologist

mbenson@esu7.org

Marla's primary focus is to provide support to families and community partners regarding children ages birth to 6 with disabilities.

 

 

Mary Bohning

Early Childhood Speech/Language Pathologist

mbohning@esu7.org

Mary's primary focus is the Early Childhood Coordinator for ESU7. Her primary focus is coordinating and assigning referrals for children, birth to 5, facilitating the weekly EC PAC meetings, and assisting with b-3 ILCD process. 


 

Katie Bosak 

Speech/Language Pathologist

kbosak@esu7.org

Katie's primary focus is serving students at Fullerton and St. Edward. Areas of focus are on students that demonstrate need in the areas of articulation, receptive, and expressive language, literacy, AAC, and fluency.

 


 

Sharon Brown

Speech/Language Pathologist

sbrown@esu7.org

Sharon's primary focus is providing speech-language intervention to students in the Leigh and Howells-Dodge Consolidated school districts. Areas of focus are on students that demonstrate need in the areas of articulation, receptive, and expressive language, literacy, AAC, and fluency.

 

 

Shayna Cepel

Speech/Language Pathologist

scepel@esu7.org

Shanya’s primary focus is serving students at Humphrey, Humphrey St. Francis and Lindsay Holy Family. Areas of focus are on students that demonstrate need in the areas of articulation, receptive, and expressive language, literacy, AAC, and fluency.


 

Sandy Cerny

Speech/Language Pathologist

scerny@esu7.org

Sandy's primary focus is serving students in the Schuyler Elementary and Middle Schools. She helps these students with language, voice, fluency, and articulation.


 

Rachel Dockhorn

Speech/Language Pathologist

rdockhorn@esu7.org

Rachel's primary focus is providing speech-language services to students at Lakeview Junior-Senior High school. She provides support to students in the areas of receptive and expressive language, articulation, voice, fluency, AAC, and literacy in the general education classroom and in small group settings.

 

 

Rachel Garner

Speech/Language Pathologist

rgarner@esu7.org

Rachel's primary focus is to provide support to families and community partners regarding children ages birth to 6 with disabilities.

 

 

Julie Kahler

Early Childhood Speech/Language Pathologist

jkahler@esu7.org

Julie's primary focus is providie capacity building opportunities and support to families, teachers, and caregivers of birth to 5 year old children with diverse special needs.


 

 

Laura Mettler

Speech/Language Pathologist

lmettler@esu7.org

Laura's primary focus is serving students in the Platte Center, Schuyler, and David City School Districts. She helps these students with language, voice, fluency, and articulation

 

 

Paula Peterson

Speech/Language Pathologist

ppeterson@esu7.org

Paula's primary focus as Speech/Language Pathologist is serving students in Butler County schools from Kindergarten to 21 years old. I focus on speaking, listening, and writing as they relate to the curriculum and interpersonal relationships. I try to serve students on the classroom, but will put-out for services when needed.


 

Lori Simanek

Speech/Language Pathologist

lsimanek@esu7.org

Lori's primary focus is working with elementary students who have various speech and language impairments. She is working with student's at Schuyler Elementary School.


 

Michelle Smith

Speech/Language Pathologist

msmith@esu7.org

Michelle's primary focus is providing support and resources to families, teachers, and caregivers of young children with special needs.


Back To Top