Professional Development

What We Do:

ESU 7 delivers comprehensive professional development support and technical expertise in the realms of curriculum, instruction, assessment, standards, and continuous improvement. 

These services are meticulously tailored to elevate the quality of learning, teaching, and the planning efforts of schools and districts, ensuring a profound impact on educational outcomes. 
 

 

Professional Development Team
Marci Ostmeyer
Marci Ostmeyer
Professional Development Director
mostmeyer@esu7.org
Ext. 1032
Mark Brady
Mark Brady
Professional Development Coordinator
Social Studies, Cognitive Coaching, Crisis, NWEA Certified Facilitator,
Title III(EL Support), Principal Coaching
mbrady@esu7.org
Ext. 1038
Kendra Gustafson
Kendra Gustafson
Professional Development Coordinator
MTSS, High Reliability Schools, Continuous Improvement, NWEA Certified Facilitator,
Cognitive Coaching
kgustafson@esu7.org
Ext. 1074
Brooke Kavan
Brooke Kavan
Professional Development Coordinator
Title IIA, Cognitive Coaching, Leadership Development, PLCs, Instructional Rounds,
Principal Coaching
bkavan@esu7.org
Ext. 1031
Brooke Koliha
Brooke Koliha
Professional Development Coordinator,
Title I Coordinator, English Language Arts, Reading, Cognitive Coaching, NWEA Certified Facilitator
bkoliha@esu7.org
Ext. 1016
Otis Pierce
Otis Pierce
Professional Development Coordinator
Perkins Grant Coordinator, Title IV Coordinator, Technology Integration, Math, Cognitive Coaching
opierce@esu7.org
Ext. 1036
Amy Richards
Amy Richards
Professional Development Coordinator
Early Childhood Specialist, Continuous Improvement, NWEA Certified Facilitator
arichards@esu7.org
Ext. 1071
Brandy Thompson
Brandy Thompson
Professional Development Coordinator
Career Academy Coordinator, Career Technical Education, Perkins
bthompson@esu7.org
Ext. 1070
Ernie Valentine
Ernie Valentine
Professional Development Coordinator
Science, Cognitive Coaching, Principal Supports, Continuous Improvement
evalentine@esu7.org
Ext. 1033
Cindy Wieser
Cindy Weiser
Department Secretary
cweiser@esu7.org
Ext. 1030